Administrative Leadership

Administrative Governance Team

uMdoni Local Municipality has five departments, each headed by a General Manager reporting directly to the Municipal Manager.

Our Values

Human Dignity


Dr. V Tsako
Dr. V TsakoMunicipal Manager
Pending General Manager: Community Services
Mr. S Zamisa
Mr. S ZamisaManager: Housing
Mr. B Khanyile
Mr. B KhanyileManager: Public Participation
Mr. M Khanyile
Mr. M KhanyileManager: Building Control
Ms. T Mhlongo
Ms. T MhlongoCFO
Mr. T Ndlovu
Mr. T NdlovuManager: Internal Auditing
Mr. K Subben
Mr. K SubbenManager: Environment
Ms. A Mthethwa
Ms. A MthethwaManager: Expenditure
Mr. B Makiwane
Mr. B MakiwaneManager: Supply Chain Management
Ms D Nene
Ms D NeneActing General Manager Corporate services
Ms. L Harisingh
Ms. L HarisinghManager: Auxiliary and Secretariat
Mr. B Daya
Mr. B DayaManager: Income
Mr. M Patchai
Mr. M PatchaiManager: Beach
MS S Cele
MS S Cele Manager: Communication
MS B Mbatha
MS B MbathaManager: Human Resource
Mr. R Ntombela
Mr. R Ntombela Manager: Town Planning
Ms. Z Koli
Ms. Z KoliManager: Budget
Ms. S Chiya
Ms. S ChiyaManager: Performance Management Services
Ms. S Reddy
Ms. S Reddy Manager: Legal and Estate
Mr. M Mzotho
Mr. M MzothoGeneral Manager: Planning and Development
Mr. N Gumede
Mr. N GumedeManager: Roads and Storm Water
Mr. M Ngcobo
Mr. M NgcoboManager: Fleet Management
Mr.S Hlongwane
Mr.S Hlongwane Manager: LED
Mr. A Bhengu
Mr. A BhenguArea Manager: Dududu Satellite office
Mr. Z Cele
Mr. Z Cele Manager: IT